memphisfalo.blogg.se

The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers download the new version for iphone
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers download the new version for iphone




The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers download the new version for iphone

Sean Astin ("Rudy" forever to me) was loyal and a bit bumbling, just like the Gamgee of Tolkien's telling. The rest of the Hobbiton gang was well-chosen, too. But his weaknesses and strengths make his Frodo an apt choice for the starring character. You could tell from the first glimpse that Frodo was special Wood's pale, sharp features contrast sharply with the more ruddy, robust look of the rest of the hobbits. Elijah Wood, though not one of my favorite actors, was believable. However, I was not disapointed in the least. All I can say is, "Wow." I was a little apprehensive about the casting at first I'd created such real images of the characters in my imagination, I almost didn't want them spoiled for me.

The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers download the new version for iphone

The entire backdrop of the movie (the mountains, Moria, Isengard) was perfect it's amazing that "Fellowship" was filmed in one country. Rivendell had a little bit of a European-tourist-trap look, but was beautiful all the same. Mordor was frighteningly well done, extremely real. The Shire was almost exactly as I'd pictured it. The entire movie is full of beautiful sets and landscapes. Also, showing the last battle of Isildur and Sauron helped unfog a part of the novel that had me a trifle confused. Cate Blanchett has a wonderfully deep and emotional voice the way she speaks Galadriel is almost as effective as her appearence as the Elven queen. It also immediately involved me in the film I felt I had an insider's advantage on the rest of the audience. I thought that having Galadriel tell what was basically the prologue of the book was a good idea, as it helped those who had never read the story.

The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers download the new version for iphone

The feelings I had while reading the series were heightened seeing it come to life in the stunning movie. But seeing the possibility of the movie, I immediately went out and read the whole thing, insisted on receiving it for Christmas, and enjoyed every minute of it. When I first saw the trailers for "The Fellowship of the Ring," I had never had any interest in reading the lengthy tome of a trilogy.






The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers download the new version for iphone